2014 Scholarships Winners

Matthew Bayliss is the winner of the Craig Dickinson Memorial Scholarship.  Matthew will enter the University of Florida to study medicine.  He is an AP scholar and Nation Merit Finalist that volunteers in his community with the Salvation Army, the South Florida Fair, his church and local hospitals.

Hannah Leigh Little is the winner of the Mason Lighthouse Scholarship.  Hannah has overcome difficult obstacles to distinguish herself academically and in community service.  She is involved in Girl Scouts, community theater, volunteering at animal shelters, library programs, Challenge WV and the Hugh O’Brien Leadership Academy.

Jocelyn Chambers is the winner of the State of the Arts Scholarship.  Jocelyn has received accolades for her music composition, twice winning the Texas Young Composers Competition, as well a academically and in service to her community.

Audrey Manser received a Merit Award Scholarship for her excellence in academics, artistic achievements, including piano performance at Wausau Conservatory and piano and art competitions at BJU, and dedication to community service.

Deirdre Gael Spainhour received a Merit Award Scholarship for her high performance in academics and well rounded service to her community, including church, charity knitting, instructing martial arts, and choir performances in nursing homes.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.